DEPARTMENT CHAIR COUNCIL

Function of the Department Chair Council

The Department Chair Council is a college-wide planning and advisory group comprised of the Department Chairs of academic divisions across the College. The Department Chair Council:

- 1. In support of the one-college identity, provides a forum for Departments Chairs to address academic issues related to maintaining consistency in academic offerings, programs, policies, and practices across the College's campuses;
- 2. Makes recommendations to the Deans' Council related to academic policies and practices; and
- 3. Serves as an advisory group to the Deans' Council on matters pertaining to the responsibilities and scope of the Department Chairs.

Membership

Chair: TBA

Ex-Officio: Chery Myers, Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs/ College Provost

Members: John Arbour, Instructor, Business and Technology

Cheryl Brown, Professor, Business and Technology Marilyn Ciolino, Professor, Business and Technology

Patrick Conroy, Associate Professor, Business and Technology

Ty Delger, Professor, Allied Health

Michelle DeLima, Professor, Charity School of Nursing

Diondra DeMolle, Assistant Professor, Science and Mathematics

Donald Davenport, Associate Professor, Technical Division

Bridgette Dufrene, Associate Professor, Charity School of Nursing Rhoda Gorman, Assistant Professor, Science and Mathematics

Linda Green, Instructor, Charity School of Nursing

Elizabeth "Shaye" Hope, Associate Professor, Communication

Sarah Inman, Professor, Communication

Kenya Jackson, Assistant Professor, Arts and Humanities

Tracie King, Associate Professor, Business and Technology

Kristopher LaMorte, Professor, Arts and Humanities

Francesca Langlow, Professor, Allied Health

Shawnte Lofton, Professor, Communication

Michael MacCurdy, Associate Professor, Science and Mathematics

Monica Mankin, Associate Professor, Communication

Lisa Melson, Professor, Arts and Humanities

Jackson Moss, Associate Professor, Communication

April Noble, Instructor, Science and Mathematics

Sadhana Ray, Professor, Arts and Humanities

Philip Reppel, Professor, Science and Mathematics

Amanda Rosenzweig, Professor, Science and Mathematics

Vance Roux, Professor, Business and Technology

Raul Salas, Instructor, Charity School of Nursing

Michael Santos, Professor, Arts and Humanities

Patricia Smart, Professor, Charity School of Nursing

Sara Strickland, Professor, Science and Mathematics

Barbara Thomas. Professor. Arts and Humanities

Eboness Williams, Associate Professor, Science and Mathematics

Darlene Williams, Professor, Science and Mathematics

Angela Wilson, Assistant Professor, Business and Technology